This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

problem with LaunchAppAndWait()

5 replies to this topic

roberto

roberto
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 January 2004 - 17:38

Hi,

I'm a beginner with InstallShield and I'm trying to create an installation setup. In my installation I need to launch several install setup.exe, but when I launch with LaunchAppAndWait() I get the error 1500 "Another install is running".
I use InstallShield developer 8.0 and I used doInstall() and I get other error.

Any ideas?

I need your help

Thanks in advance.

Rober

Roadhawk

Roadhawk
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 January 2004 - 17:46

See point 2 from: http://support.insta...ticleid=q104985

If you just ran an InstallShield setup, the engine takes a few seconds at the end of the installation to clean up. During this time Ikernel.exe (the engine file) is running in memory from a previous process; that is why you are not allowed to launch another setup. Waiting a few seconds and running the setup again should resolve this.

Hope this helps rolleyes.gif

roberto

roberto
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 January 2004 - 10:10

Thank you Roadhawk for your quickly answer.