This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

Path values not set properly in install

3 replies to this topic

Shan

Shan
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 May 2001 - 22:46

I am new to ISWI 2.03 and the whole Windows Installer concept.  I am attempting to rewrite a product's install from scratch using Merge Modules in ISWI.  My problem is getting the components to install to the correct paths.  I think part of my problem is related to the "Wrong Entries for AppPath Registry Key in Merge Modules" bug in ISWI (see <http://www.installsi.../bugs_iswi.htm>).  However, either I do not understand the description of the defect or there is another problem that is preventing me from using the workaround.

I created my merge modules with the Destination Folder specified as ".", so that the location could be overridden by the parent install.  I specified the Destination for each of the components to be relative to [INSTALLDIR] (i.e. [INSTALLDIR]\Bin, [INSTALLDIR]\Doc, etc.).