This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

OnFirstUIAfter

1 reply to this topic

lizii

lizii
  • Full Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 30 June 2009 - 10:06

First of all, I apologise for my complete lack of knowledge I am about to display.

I am trying to make a very basic installation at the moment - I have most of it done but I have a sticking point.

I want on my final dialog page (the "finished" page) to give the user the option by checkbox to show a readme file which will explain what else they need to do, because I have to include an installshield 9 installer which, while I would like to run this in my project, I believe running a newer version of an installshield installer in an older one can produce unexpected results.

So - as I have very little knowledge of installshield I have just used the wizard and got everything setup - it is installing all my files i require, which to be honest is pretty fantastic considering my level of experience. But now I want to modify the final dialog box - and I can't seem to find out how.

With a little digging, if I am understanding this correctly, What i am looking for is SdFinish dialog box and change that around a bit to SdFinishEx which means I can add a checkbox - get whether that is ticked or not and as my final action and I could use LaunchApp to run notepad with the file Readme.txt...

But I am guessing because I have used the installshield project wizard it has lumped all my after installation complete dialog boxes (the only one being the finish dialog box) into this function ShowObjWizardPages(). Again, if i am understanding this all correctly, has all my "finishing" code - and deals with the maintainance dialog boxes and all that processing code.