i.e. any new version that we ship shoud create its own directory ( with version number) and put the files there.
For now, i am using same set of files to test this. For every new release, in the ism project, i change:
# Product code
#Name of shortcuts (to reflect version number)
The problem occurs after the two versions are installed......
when i uninstall a version it removes the files from directories but LEAVES THE SHORTCUTS BEHIND.
i.e, the directory structure will look like: