I've a FileGroup in my installer, that has a property "AlwaysOverWrite". The component that it is associated to is already installed on the system. I'm modifying my existing installation but its not overwriting previously installed files of that filegroup. But if I choose the repair option, then all the filegroup files are copied, even those which dont have "AlwaysOverwrite" property. Any idea how can I make a specific file group be always overwritten when I modify the installation.
Second question: On selecting a repair option (ComponentReinstall) , Is it possible that I could choose, which components to overwrite and which not to. e.g. If I've modified files of one component and I need only that component to be copied to the machine what should I do. Currently all the components are reinstall, even those that have not been modified.
Edited by usman, 28 March 2007 - 17:40.