This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

Combining 2 installers

1 reply to this topic

bilandadee

bilandadee
  • Full Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 April 2011 - 18:59

Hey there,

So this is pretty lengthy inquiry, but I'm still pretty new at this so here goes.

Basically, there's 3 installers which I'll call A, B, and C. smile.gif
Installer A and B are PRQs in Installer C.

I am trying to combine Installer B and C. I thought all I would need to do is add all of the components and merge modules that were installed in Installer B to Installer C, and then remove Installer B from the setup prereqs....

I'm experiencing 2 issues.

1. The files added to Installer C are all in the form of merge modules, and none of the merge modules have changed. When they were in Installer B, they would install to C:/Program Files/Our Company/Our Product. And now, as part of Installer C, they install to C:/Program Files. I tested and rebuilt one of the merge modules, and got it to install to the correct directory. But why would they be installed to a different directory than originally? Is there something I'm missing? They are all set to install to the merge module's default directory. How would all of the merge modules directories' have changed to C:/Program Files without me changing anything? INSTALLDIR in Installer C is set to [ProgramFilesFolder]OurCompany...and the original files in Installer C all install to the correct location, just not the new ones I added...