This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

custom Dialog

5 replies to this topic

michalInstall

michalInstall
  • Full Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 February 2011 - 15:03

I opened a sqlLogin dialog by adding a sql query under the sqlScript

Then in the "Custom Actions and sequence" i found the dialogs that i use- already there with the sqlLogin inside (without me creating that)

Now i want to add another custom dialog (with text boxes that i create ) , the user should enter information and that info should be inserted to another table
with another sqlScript.

How do i control the dialog sequence? ( it does not let me add or move any of the dialogs in my installation sequence)

How do i link the new sql script to the this new custom dialog now?

i am new to installshield and need a detailed guidness.

Thanks
Michal

Stefan Krueger

Stefan Krueger

InstallSite.org

• Administrators
  • 13,269 posts

Posted 28 February 2011 - 20:11

When you right-click in dialogs view (not actions and sequences) you can add custom dialogs. To insert them in a sequence oyu essentially have to adjust the NewDialog action on the "Next" button of the preceding dialog, and on the "Back" button of the following dialog.
Handling SQL Scripts is done using custom actions. Do you need connect to multiple SQL servers?

michalInstall

michalInstall
  • Full Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 March 2011 - 10:16

QUOTE (Stefan Krueger @ 2011-02-28 20:11)
When you right-click in dialogs view (not actions and sequences) you can add custom dialogs. To insert them in a sequence oyu essentially have to adjust the NewDialog action on the "Next" button of the preceding dialog, and on the "Back" button of the following dialog.
Handling SQL Scripts is done using custom actions. Do you need connect to multiple SQL servers?

What i need to do is: