This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

How can I make a Custom Dialog

9 replies to this topic

Dyerald

Dyerald
  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 05 November 2001 - 12:07

Hi,

Im new with ISDev7 and I want to make a custom dialog. I did not find any tutorial on how to do this. I have made a custom dialog on the dialog editor on the standard project but I dont know how to include it on my setup. I saw a sample on the EzDefineDialog and WaitOnDialog but it requires a numerical DalogID. They said it would be much better if I use nDialogID. Where can i find this DalogID. Im sorry but Im really confused.

Pls help... Can you teach me how to make a working custom dialog. Pls help me... I would be very grateful for any help you could give me. Thanks in advance. =)

Dyerald

Christof

Christof
  • Members
  • 56 posts

Posted 05 November 2001 - 13:55

Hi,
create a new Dialog e.g. MyDialog1. Create a function and call after e.g. your Welcome Dialog
In this function insert the following code:

Put this in the function header:
STRING szDialogName,szDialogID;
NUMBER nCmdValue,nResult;
BOOL bDone;

bDone = FALSE;
szDialogName = "ImosSelectLanguage";
szDialogID = "ImosSelectLanguage";
EzDefineDialog(szDialogName, ISUSER, szDialogID, NULL );
repeat
nCmdValue = WaitOnDialog(szDialogName);
switch (nCmdValue)
case DLG_CLOSE:
     Do (EXIT);
case DLG_ERR:
     MessageBox ("Unable to display dialog. Setup canceled.", SEVERE);
     abort;
case DLG_INIT:
 //Put in some INIT code here
// NEXT
case SD_PBUT_CONTINUE:
 nResult = nCmdValue;
 bDone = TRUE;
// BACK
case SD_PBUT_BACK:
 nResult = nCmdValue;
 bDone = TRUE;
//Cancel
case SD_PBUT_EXITSETUP:
nResult = nCmdValue;
Do (EXIT);
endswitch;
until bDone;  
EndDialog("ImosSelectLanguage");
ReleaseDialog("ImosSelectLanguage");
return nResult