Jump to content


This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

How To Enable/Disable PushButtom By Custom Action


4 replies to this topic

sanjoygr

sanjoygr
  • Full Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 31 March 2006 - 16:14

Project Type:Basic MSI
IS 11.0

I want to enable or disable pushbuttom NEXT of dialog destination folder from the DO Action of another push buttom OK in INSTALLCHANGEFOLDER dialog.
For this I have to call a vbscript / Installscript custom action.

What should be the code?
Please give me some sugestion

luke_s

luke_s
  • Full Members
  • 532 posts

Posted 03 April 2006 - 00:23

A button can be disabled/enabled by using a control condition. Have a look at using a property to do this via the controlcondition table.


sanjoygr

sanjoygr
  • Full Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 03 April 2006 - 07:09

OK thanks I understood.


sanjoygr

sanjoygr
  • Full Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 04 April 2006 - 06:31

I have followed following steps.

1. Default at design time Next buttom in destinationFolder dialog.

2. Open Property manager view. Add a new property ISMYFLDCHN value "NO"

3. Open Table ControlCondition using Dialog Editor and added for dialog "DestinationFolder" control "NEXT".

1. ACTION ="Disable", Condition- ISMYFLDCHN="No"
2.ACTION ="Enable", Condition- ISMYFLDCHN="Yes"

Q1. My query should I Modify in Control Table using Direct Editor for Dialog "DestinationFolder", Cotrol ="Next" in the property column should I give it a value "ISMYFLDCHN"? However by default a push buttondoes not have the property column in its designer winow.

Q2. When I am puting the condition of disable when ISMYFLDCHN="No" why it is required to make the default Enabled =False at design time? In my property manager the default value is "No"








Zweitze

Zweitze
  • Full Members
  • 522 posts

Posted 04 April 2006 - 20:40

Q1: No. A PushButton does not emit its current value to a property, like a listbox or edit control does.
Q2: That would not be necessary if you give the property either the value "Yes" or "No". Since it is initialized at a different value ("NO", not "No") neither ControlCondition is applied.