This is a ready-only archive of the InstallSite Forum. You cannot post any new content here. / Dies ist ein Archiv des InstallSite Forums. Hier können keine neuen Beiträge veröffentlicht werden.
Photo

Disable Next button, using radio buttons

4 replies to this topic

zkhan

zkhan
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 February 2002 - 23:02

I am trying to add two radio buttons to a dialog box with values so that you can ONLY click the 'NEXT' button when one of the radios are checked.  I haven't been successful at all since i'm VERY new to this.  The following is all i have so far.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Dlg_SdAskOptions:
szMsg = "Select your Connection Type Below.";
szText1 = "HUMCMD.net Dial-up Access";
szText2 = "HUMCMD.net Broadband Access";
bvCheck1 = FALSE;
bvCheck2 = FALSE;
nResult = SdAskOptions(szTitle,szMsg,szText1,szText2,"",0);  
nValue = EXCLUSIVE;  
AskOptions (nValue, szMsg,szText1, bvCheck1,szText2, bvCheck2);

//CtrlSetState (SdAskOptions,bvCheck1,"Select your Connection Type Below.") ;

//if (CtrlSetState (SdAskOptions,bvCheck1, BUTTON_CHECKED) < 0)  then
//MessageBox ("First call to CtrlSetState failed.", SEVERE);  
//endif;

if (bvCheck1 = 0 || bvCheck2 = 0)then
goto Dlg_SdAskOptions;
else

Enable (NEXTBUTTON);
endif;  

if (nResult = BACK) goto Dlg_SdRegisterUser;
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

clvrmnky

clvrmnky
  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 05 February 2002 - 00:03

I was trying to find a way to do this with Component Trees, as well.  I'd like Next button greyed-out if no components are check in (say) the Custom Setup tree.

All I do now is loop until at least one component is checked, but this isn't very elegant.

Is there a general-purpose solution to this?

Becky Nichols

Becky Nichols
  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 05 February 2002 - 14:51